Are you wondering how to start planning your beach wedding in Cape May? Start with your beach permit (if marrying in the City of Cape May) and inquire about getting a marriage license.
State law requires that all who marry in New Jersey have a marriage license issued in New Jersey. A 72 hour mandatory waiting period applies.
Call the Registrar of Vital Statistics, Monday through Friday from Noon to 4PM at 609-884-9530.
Beach/Public Facility Permits
Q: Is there a fee to get marred on the beach in Cape May City?
Yes, there is a small fee to apply for a beach permit if you want a Cape May beach wedding. Scheduling with City Hall is necessary for use of public facilities in Cape May. A $25 administrative fee and official beach rules apply. E-mail email@example.com or schedule online. If you have questions about the various locations, please call the City of Cape May clerk at (609) 884-9580.
Q: Is there a fee to get married on the beach in Cape May Point?
No, permits are not required for Cape May Point beaches.